CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY'S THE BEST OF THE BEST 2017 SELECTION

NSTA BEST STEM BOOKS 2018 SELECTIONS

NSTA OUTSTANDING SCIENCE TRADE BOOK 2018 SELECTION

DOLLY GRAY CHILDREN'S LITERATURE AWARD 2017 RECIPIENT

"Rhyming verse and appealing cartoon illustrations capture Grandin's spirit while providing an exciting, informative look at her remarkable life. Invaluable back matter contains a letter from Temple, fun facts, a time line accompanied by family photographs, and an insightful biography....this is the first volume in a promising new series introducing readers to remarkable women in the sciences."

--School Library Journal

"Fans of Andrea Beaty’s Rosie Revere, Engineer (2013), or anyone who has struggled over feeling different, will appreciate this approachable biography of a inspiring scientist."

-- Booklist

"The author speaks directly and inclusively...this is an effective, age-appropriate introduction to a remarkable person."

-- Kirkus Reviews

"I'm really digging this new picture book bio series, Amazing Scientists! Lower word count, rhyming text, and sweet illustrations make them accessible to even the youngest reader/listener. More importantly, they profile still living women scientists & doctors who persevered against the odds, pursued their passions, and became leaders in their fields."

-- Kathleen Carey, Bookseller at Book House of Stuyvesant Plaza

"Think of this as a real-life "Rosie Revere Engineer" or "Ada Twist Scientist!" Refreshing to see a kids' picture book biography about someone I hadn't known previously."

-- Tegan Tigani, Children's Book Seller at Queen Anne Bookstore